Foo Fighters: Listen to the new single and see the new album announcement

Foo Fighters is back! They announced a new album and revealed the first single, ‘Shame Shame’.
Listen below.

Foo Fighters – Shame Shame (Audio)

The band used their performance on SNL last Saturday to announce the release of their 10th album.
Medicine at Midnight‘ arrives on February 5, 2021, 4 years after the last album, ‘Concrete and Gold’.

Dave Grohl has been saying the band tried to make a fun, danceable record à la David Bowie’s Let’s Dance. In fact, this is viewed in ‘Shame Shame’.

It’s percussive and almost funky.
But it’s also slightly tinged with melancholy, especially on a string-laden chorus.
That sounds very much like the Foo Fighters we’ve always known.

Medicine at Midnight – Tracklist

  1. “Making A Fire”
  2. “Shame Shame”
  3. “Cloudspotter”
  4. “Waiting On A War”
  5. “Medicine At Midnight”
  6. “No Son Of Mine”
  7. “Holding Poison”
  8. “Chasing Birds”
  9. “Love Dies Young”

Medicine At Midnight is out 2/5 on Roswell/RCA, pre-order it here.

The Saturday Night Live episode post-election it’s traditional, this time hosted by Dave Chappelle. Watch the Foo Fighter’s performance releasing ‘Shame Shame’ in the show.

Shame Shame (Live) – SNL

One Comment

  • Pretty! This was a really wonderful post. Thank yoou for supplying this info. Gale Kendricks Bathulda

Comments are closed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap